Role of student council

A Student Council is a representative structure for all the students in the school. It provides students with the opportunity to become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents. It should always work for the benefit of the school and its students. The Student Council has responsibility for:

  • Working with the staff, Board of Management and Parents’ Association in the school;
  • Communicating and consulting with all of the students in the school;
  • Involving as many students as possible in the activities of the Council;
  • Planning and managing the Council’s programme of activities for the year;
  • Managing and accounting to the student council and Board of Management, for any¬†funds raised by the Council.

Student Council Representatives 2014/2015

1st Year Pine: Molly Lyons 1st Year Ivy: Ciaran Behan
2nd Year Holly: Bradley Harte 2nd Year Maple: Amber Monks
3rd Year Elm: Daniel Berry 3rd Year Oak: Adam Woods
5th Year Ash: Sean Mallon 5th Year Ash: Saoirse Boyle
6th Year Yew: Brandon Geoghean 6th Year Hazel: Adam McDermott

Elected officers for 2014/2015

Chairperson Adam McDermott
Assistant Chairperson Brandon Geoghan
Secretary and Assistant Secretary Amber Monks & Molly Lyons
Treasurer and Assistant Sean Mallon and Bradley Harte